different forms, as treasures

you ask me to be still
and so i do..
you lie hidden within, unfelt
with a shield strong as stone
pushing you away.
in all directions.

don’t you hear the answers now?
as they quietly become one with the search
for what is touching you?
you are beautiful
everything is alive
in different forms
as treasures.

watch time stand still with me. ok?
help me to let go and to become one with the mystery.
please.

© r.e.l. 11/26/10

image  by my secret innuendo™ of marin county

Published (partial) on Micropoetry 3/3/14

Submitted to caesura 2/5/14

Posted for Thursday Poets Rally Week 34 (12/2-12/8/10) on Promising Poets. Received the Perfect Poet Award…. Thanks so much, I accept 🙂  [For week 35 I nominate Jargnar]

33 thoughts on “different forms, as treasures

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 34 (December 2-8) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 34 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. so divine word flow.
    love the rhymes and imagery…

    I am thrilled to have you in…

    scan the participants list, enjoy the treats.
    let me know via commenting after you are done with 18 comments.
    have fun!
    😉

  4. Pingback: Festive Poetry From Fabulous Poets (Highlight of Poets Rally Week 34) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  5. Pingback: The Celebrate Blogger of 2010 Awards Nomination Announcement | Jingle

  6. Pingback: covered in moss « my secret innuendo™

Leave a comment